Board of Management

The college is managed by the Board of Management (BoM), appointed every three years by the Cabinet Secretary of Education in accordance with the Basic Education Act (2013).
The BoM structure comprises of the following sub committees;

  • Academic Standards, Quality and Environment Committee
  • Finance, Procurement and General-Purpose Committee
  • Discipline, Ethics and Integrity Committee
  • Human Rights and Students Welfare Committee
  • Audit Committee

The BoM is the overall manager of the college and its powers and responsibilities are stipulated in the Basic Education Act (2013). These include:

  • Handle academic matters in the college
  • Prudent management of finances
  • Appointment and remuneration of non- teaching staff
  • Discipline matters and issues of both staff and students
  • An advisory link between the college and the Ministry of Education and other stakeholders
  • College projects implementation processes
  • Procurement of goods and services
  • Disposal of goods
  • Recruitment of teaching staff
1 Mr. James N. Karegi Chairman
2 Prof. Beatrice N. Warue Vice Chairperson


Mr Francis Mwangi Principal/Secretary


Mr Kimamo Kuria Member
5 Ms. Jacqueline Onyango


6 Rev. Fr. Paul Kimani


7 Prof. Richard M. S. Mulwa Member
8 Mr. Anthony M. Njeru Member
9 Ms. Antonina Lentoijoni


10 Eng. Ndirangu Wangai Member
11 Mr. Henry G. Kinyua Member
12 Dr. Christine Njiru Member
13 Mr. Ngumi Mwaniki Member
14 Mr Benard Korir Chairperson SRC


15 Mr. Thomas G. Mundia Member
16 Dr. Njuguna Paul Samuel Member
17 Mrs. Mary W. Kimamo Member
18 Mr Mohamud Sheik Ibrahim Member